Webinar: MA in Food Security and Food Justice at the University of Sheffield

7th of May / 2015
14:00h Amsterdam/ 13:00h London/ 8:00h New York/ 15:00h Moscow

Free Webinar! Inscribe today!

Share it with anyone interested!

Fill out my online form.
University of Sheffield

Study for an MA in Food Security and Food Justice at the University of Sheffield, in a World Top 25 Geography department (QS, 2014).

Food insecurity and food injustice are wicked problems in need of creative solutions. The MA in Food Security and Food Justice has been established to train those interested in finding solutions to these problems with the topical, analytical and practical skills needed in order to be agents of change.

 

We offer International, interdisciplinary, and multi-scalar perspectives presented through core and optional topical modules.

  • You will enhance your learning through participation in a core fieldtrip to Hong Kong.
  • You will interrogate a specific aspect of food security and food justice through a placement or research dissertation.
  • You can tailor your own learning via Flexible options that engage student’s own interests and expertise.

During this webinar you will learn:

 

  • The relationship between food security and food justice
  • The structure of the program and the modules, including further information about the field course
  • Pathways to employment
  • Costs and potential funding sources and how to apply
  • Details of the university and the department and our involvement in food security and food justice

Speakers

Speaker1 Photo Megan Blake Program Director
Speaker2 Photo Marcia Vera Espinoza International Development PhD candidate in geography

Image Gallery

imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1
experto joomla