Webinar: How to create opportunities for adults in distance education?

11th of November / 2015
15:00h Amsterdam/ 14:00h London/ 09:00h New York/ 19:30h Mumbai

Free Webinar! Inscribe today!

Share it with anyone interested!

Fill out my online form.
Impact of Distance Education on Adult Learning

This webinar examines the main challenges of creating more opportunities for adults to join distance education, including but not limited to the EU and national policies, technological developments, pedagogy theories, the needs of adults as learners, differences between prospective and enrolling students in distance education, and the current European landscape within distance education.

 

During this webinar you will learn more about how Europe is responding to the latest challenges in distance education provision: 

  • Developing national policies, regulations and strategies regarding distance education
  • Adapting to the latest developments in technology
  • Embracing developments in pedagogical theories
  • Better understanding adults as learners

download-brochure-blue

Speakers

Speaker1 Photo Dr. Carl Holmberg Senior Adviser, International Council for Open and Distance Education - ICDE
Speaker2 Photo Carmen Neghina Education Intelligence Specialist, StudyPortals
experto joomla