Webinar: Adults and distance learning – the potential for higher education

18th of June / 2015
15:00h Amsterdam/ 14:00h London/ 09:00h New York/ 19:30h Mumbai

Free Webinar! Inscribe today!

Share it with anyone interested!

Fill out my online form.
Impact of Distance Education on Adult Learning

Over 3 million students are currently enrolled in a distance higher education programme in Europe. We strongly believe that learning should be widely accessible to adult learners and have made it our purpose to understand how to achieve this goal with the use of distance education.

 

In this webinar we take a closer look at the current distance higher education landscape in Europe, the profile, motivations and barriers students face in entering a distance learning programme, and the gaps between the demand and offer of distance higher education in Europe.

 

Our goal is to provide advice on how to reach out to adult learners via distance education and therefore contribute to lifelong learning goals.

 

During this webinar you will learn:

  • What is the current distance education landscape in Europe?
  • What are student motivations and barriers to entering distance higher education?
  • How does the demand for distance higher education match the offer?
  • What can we do to increase access to higher education for adult learners via distance learning?

Speakers

Speaker1 Photo Angela Owusu-Boampong Programme Specialist, Unesco Institute for Lifelong Learning
Speaker2 Photo Carmen Neghina Education Intelligence Specialist, StudyPortals
experto joomla