Webinar: PolyU International Design and Business Management - Design-led Innovation: What difference will it make for business and Industry?

30th of November / 2016
20.00 Hong Kong/ 13.00 Barcelona/ 15:00 Moscow/ 17:30 Mumbai/ 07:00 New York /23:00 Sydney/ 20:00 Singapore

Free Webinar! Inscribe today!

Share it with anyone interested!

Fill out my online form.
Hong Kong Polytechnic University - PolyU

"Innovation is not just about being creative and open-minded,

it is even more about multi-disciplinary teams that can deliver on the promise."

 

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU Design), has been an important hub of design education and research for Hong Kong since 1964. The School thrives on its geographical position in bridging the East and the West, allowing its students to develop their design strengths with a uniquely international cultural awareness at both professional and social levels. PolyU Design is ranked as one of the Top Design Schools in the World by BusinessWeek and Top in Asia among the Top 25 in the World by Business Insider.

 

The Master in International Design and Business Management (MDes) is a multidisciplinary specialism based on an integrative design thinking management approach, pulling together professional knowledge in the areas of design, business and technological fields to achieve "managing design as a competitive strategy" in an international business setting. Globalisation in business and education has rapidly diminished boundaries between countries, cultures, and economies. ID&BM will provide a 'meeting point' for students and faculties amongst the collaborative institutes from different regions of the world, which enables cross-cultural and -disciplinary project teams to solve and manage real-life design, business and technical problems. ID&BM is targeting intakes distributed across Hong Kong, mainland Chinese and international students, and across design, business and technological fields.

 

During this webinar you will learn:

  • What is Design-led Innovation
  • What companies and industry use this approach
  • What students will learn from PolyU International Design and Business Management programme in order to lead, facilitate or manage innovation in business and industry
  • How will this programme and a year of study abroad in Asia improve your employability
  • What are the possible directions for post-degree career

*The Cost of this Master is 18.000€ / 20,439 USD / 158,400 HKD

 

download-brochure-blue

Speakers

Speaker1 Photo Benny Leong Assistant Professor, Specialism Leader – International Design and Business Management (MDes)
Speaker2 Photo Dr Jörn Bühring Research Assistant Professor, Ignite Innovation Program Leader
Speaker3 Photo Stephanie Ho Marketing Manager

Image Gallery

imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1
experto joomla