Webinar: Interaction Design in Hong Kong PolyU: A Multi-disciplinary Approach

13th of December / 2016
21:00 Hong Kong/ 14:00 Barcelona/ 16:00 Moscow/ 18:30 Mumbai/ 08:00 New York/Bogota / 00:00 Sydney

Free Webinar! Inscribe today!

Share it with anyone interested!

Fill out my online form.
Hong Kong Polytechnic University - PolyU

The fast-changing world of new technology has given rise to a new breed of designers who are putting people first.

 

HK PolyU's MDes Interaction Design – launched in 2009 – is one of the earliest degree programmes dedicated to this discipline in Asia and has gained a wide reputation among employers. The programme is directed at students with a passion for people and technology, who are curious about the future. This specialism seeks to enhance human ability and life through the design of innovative, interactive and experiential ideas, based on a synthesis of human thought patterns and habits with technical means.

 

Many graduates have been successful in securing ideal positions in their chosen field, moving up the career ladder or taking on different initiatives. Tencent, Microsoft, Baidu, ASUS, Siemens, Frog Design, Intuit, Uber are some of the companies at which our graduates have worked.

 

The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (PolyU Design) has been an important hub of design education for Hong Kong since 1964. The School thrives on its geographical position in bridging the East and the West, allowing its students to develop their design strengths with a uniquely international cultural awareness at both professional and social levels.

 

PolyU Design is at the forefront of applying Asian innovation to global opportunities and has been ranked as one of the Top Design Schools in the World by BusinessWeek, and the only School in Asia among the Top 25 in the world by Business Insider. In the Quacquarelli Symonds (QS) World University Rankings by Subject 2016, the School is ranked top in Asia and 21st globally in the area of art and design.

 

During this webinar you will learn:

  • What is the importance of Interaction Design as a multi-disciplinary approach
  • How is the programme structured
  • How does someone with related work experience and without the training in Design learn Interaction Design
  • What skills you have to demonstrate to be considered for this programme
  • How will this programme and a year of study abroad in Asia improve your employability

*The Cost of this Master is 18.000€ / 20,439 USD / 158,400 HKD

 

download-brochure-blue

Speakers

Speaker1 Photo Dr. Kenny Chow Associate Professor, Specialism Leader – Interaction Design (MDes)
Speaker2 Photo Kesaven Palanisamy Alumnus, Interaction Design (MDes)
Speaker3 Photo Wallace Wong Alumnus, Interaction Design (MDes)

Image Gallery

imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1
experto joomla