Webinar: Get hands-on experience in a one-month Global Health Summer Program at Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel

17th of January / 2017
19:00h Barcelona/ 20:00h Tel Aviv/ 21:00 Moscow/ 13:00 New York/ 12:00 Mexico City/ 16:00 Sao Paulo

Free Webinar! Inscribe today!

Share it with anyone interested!

Fill out my online form.
Ben Gurion University of the Negev

The Global Health Summer program at Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Israel, is the study of health in the context of globalization. It emerges as an interdisciplinary field incorporating both theory and social involvement, including disciplines such as medicine, epidemiology, sociology, economics, political sciences, ethics and more.

 

It broadens the traditional medical outlook on health, considering environmental and social determinants as afflicting one's health. It considers the gap between and within countries as underpinning the unequal distribution of resources; it reckons health to be impacted by ecological factors and examines how class, race and gender inequalities affect access to health care services.



During this webinar you will learn:

  • Why Global Health is Important
  • How Global Health affects your day-to-day work
  • Why studying Global Health is an asset
  • Why Studying Global health at BGU is unique

download-brochure-blue

Speakers

Speaker1 Photo Prof. Nadav Davidovitch Professor and Chair, Department of Health Systems Management
Speaker2 Photo Dr. Anat Rosental Lecturer at the Department of Health Systems Management

Image Gallery

imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1imagen galeria 1
experto joomla